results per page
29 March 2016

This membrane end-of-life (MemEOL) tool is aimed at promoting better practices in the desalination industry by helping users identify and select the optimum end-of-life option for their used reverse osmosis (RO) membranes.

Prof Greg Leslie Caltex Award
29 March 2016

Professor Greg Leslie has been awarded the 'Caltex Teaching Award', receiving a prize of $5,000 and certificate.

29 March 2016

Dr. Rita Henderson the bioMASS Lab leader has won the AWA Kamal Fernando Mentoring Award.

Greg Leslie profile_0
29 March 2016

Centre's director, Professor Greg Leslie, has been elected as one of the 20 UNSW new PLuS Alliance fellows— a partnership that brings together UNSW, King’s College London and Arizona State University to address global challenges from health to sustainability and technology and innovation.  

Amos Branch Oz water presentation.jpeg
10 June 2015

UNSW Chemical Engineering PhD candidate Amos Branch has won the Michael Flynn Award for Best Oral presentation at the Australian Water Association OzWater 2015 (Australia's International Water Conference & Exhibition) in Adelaide on 13 May.

18 March 2015


Written by Adhikara Resosudarmo, A.Prof Pierre Le Clech

The University of New South Wales, Sydney, Australia

1000 cititions
11 February 2015

A review paper, titled ‘Fouling in membrane bioreactors used in wastewater treatment‘, written by Associate Professor Pierre Le-Clech, Professor Vicki Chen and Professor Tony Fane, has... read more

Greg Leslie3
7 November 2014

Professor Greg Leslie has been appointed as the new director of the Centre from November 1, 2014

Professor Leslie is the fifth director and succeeds founding director Professor Chris Fell, co-directors Hans Coster and Tony Fane (1992-2005) and Vicki Chen (2006-2014).

24 October 2014

Congratulations to Suwan Meng, who is the overall winner of the 2014 Dean’s Award for Excellence in Postgraduate Research.